Joes finish as jt champs

St Joseph College led by Dylan Fernandopulle emerged as the joint under 15 Division I Champions with Richmond College Galle after their final was abandoned due to inclement weather earlier this week. The Josephians remained unbeaten this season winning 14 games in a row.

They beat Dharmapala in the pre-quarter final, Prince of Wales in the Quarter final and St Sebastian’s in the semi final.

The rest of the team pictured above is as follows. Priyamal Perera (V. Capt) , Nirvana Abeysekera, Duran De Alwis, Trishan Thanuja, Sadeera Samarawickrema, Pethum Madusanka, Fabian Fernando, Shammi Seneviratne, Suren De Silva, Kalpa Ravihara, Glennard Leon, Travis De Rose, Vinura Mendis, Hashendra Perera, Ahamed Mowlana, Thilina Opatha, Reshan Ponnapperuma. Shanaka Fernando (Coach), Upul Rajapakse (MIC), Susilough De S Wijeratne

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Other Sports Articles
Selectors pin hopes on Jeewan
Club cricket: Don’t kill the cricketing goose
Vaas named T-20 county player-of-the-year
Three new records established on day three
Sasith Gunasekera 147
Rugby humour in Sinhala – very interesting
Opportunities afforded at Asian Games cricket
Tavaseelan braves the bad weather
Tough task for Sri Lankan Rugby team at Commonwealth Games
Manjula Kumara making Lanka jump high
Rajeev and Guyan for Asian Games
Blind cricket talent on show
Mahinda College cricketers felicitated
Carlton Sevens postponed
Merc. Swim meet on October 10
Matale Hockey Festival on Oct 9 and 10
Marked progress in the country’s female football ranks
Duck bill’s choice
Joes finish as jt champs
Level I Cricket Coaching course conducted in Jaffna
Zainul showed us Ronaldhino’s kicks even before the Brazilian was born
SLEA Dressage competition 2010
Athletics continue to thrive at Royal


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 2010 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.| Site best viewed in IE ver 6.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution