One more step to climb

Bata-Sunday Times the Most Popular School Boy Cricketer of the Year Contests 2010
The search for the most popular schoolboy cricketer for 2010 has almost drawn to a close.
The results of Coupon 21 (I) is published below and the same coupon will be published in our daily newspapers – the Daily Mirror and the Lankadeepa till the end of June (30).

The results of coupon 21 (II) will be published at the end of the next week all the winners and the runners-up of each category will be rewarded at our grand finale at the BMICH on September 3.
The effort of the Bata-Sunday Times Association does not end there. The next phase of this exercise comes in the form of the selection of the Bata-Sunday Times Schoolboy Cricketers in all three categories which will be made by a panel of eminent judges very soon. The basis of selection for these categories will be done purely in the order of merit.

The results of this exercise will also be made public prior to September 3.
The readers prizes for this week goes to: 1. A.S. Ranasoora, 539, Nagoda Road, Kelaniya. 2. Dhanushka Jayashantha, 136/A, Mawathagama, Padukka. 3. Louis Poulier 28/7, 2nd Lane Egodawatte, Boralesgamuwa.

(Count 21:I)
Allisland Contest

Raihaan Rizvi Carey 33635
Geshan Wimaladharma Ananda 5166
Nishal Fonseka St. Benedict’s 4176
Kithruwan Vithanage Royal 2211
Ramesh Vidanarachchi St. Joseph's 990
Mohamed Ijaz D.S. Senanayake 752
Shavinda Edirisuriya Royal College 694
Nipun Karunanayake Nalanda 435
Shehan Fernando St. Peter’s 382
Luvina Lochana Thurstan 337

Outstation Contest
G. Ayesh Madushan Holy Cross 12028
Nalin Priyadharshana Siri Piyarathana 7169
Anjelo Jayasinghe Maris Stella 2963
Kavindu Ashan Perera Panadura Royal 1501
K. Dinuka Kaushalya Kuliyapitiya Central 669
Aruna Mahesh C.W.W. Kannangara 648
Hasitha Lakmal De Silva Kularatne Vid-Ambalangoda 548
Dasun Shanaka Maris Stella 539
Sapumal Pathirana Kalutara Vid 493
Dharshana Rajaratne Galewela Central 179

International School Contest
Shaji Rayyan Samman Lyceum Intl-Wattala 10799
Nesarajaha Revenson Lyceum Intl-Wattala 5514
Tharusha Thilakarathne Lyceum Intl-Wattala 3079
Rajeer Sri Keerthiwardena Gateway College 2394
Aswin Hanifa Lyceum Intl-Nugegoda 778
Naushid Nuhuman Lyceum Intl-Wattala 566
Akram Thadhani Lyceum Intl-Wattala 414
Yokanth Ravichandrakumar Lyceum Intl-Wattala 353
Raminda Silva Lyceum Intl-Wattala 152

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Other Sports Articles
Are we corrupt? Tell us, Mr. Minister
Royal gaol Trinity at Bogambara
One more step to climb
Losing the Asia Cup
Champs and other points to ponder
Love O Careless Love
Aruna reaches great heights in rugby refereeing
Sharmal to represent Asian Team at ITF European tour
Allan Gunasekera excelled in everything he did
Reminiscences of Bradby 51
Amcham bowling tournament - 2010
Not done and well done
Mazenodian cager final today
Josephian Walk on July 18
Ananda down Nalanda at badminton
Police thwart Army rally in second half
Thasleem records two wins on day one
When a waitress danced for Sharm’s supper in Isfahan
Can Joes hold the marauding Petes?
Wilson wins Arugam Bay surfing championship
SAARC Carrom at Galadari
Can Navy hold their own on foreign turf?


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 2010 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.| Site best viewed in IE ver 6.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution