Richie Sappideen elected OWSC President

Richie Sappideen was elected as the 10th President of the Old Wesleyites Sports Club (OWSC) at the annual general meeting held at the Denzil Perera board room recently. Richie takes over from Jeremy Brohier who was at the helm for two years. Fowzil Nawaz and R. Sivagnanam was re-elected as the secretary and treasurer respectively.

Richie Sappideen

The office bearers: Patron – Lasantha Fernando. Vice Patrons – Prof. Maharoof Ismail, Lucky Goonetileke, P.B. Herath, Capt. Navin de Silva, Parakrama Wijemanne, L.C.R. Wijesinghe, Rohan Perera, Ivor Maharoof. Advisory Council – B.N. Jurangpathy (Advisor on Administration), Raja Sinnathuray (Advisor on Discipline), Richard Dwight (Advisor on Media), Chandima de Silva (Advisor on Sports). Immediate Past President – Jeremy Brohier. President – Richie Sappideen. Vice Presidents – S. Renganathan (Finance), Senaka Ameratunge (Entertainment), P. Gajendran (Club House Development), Wilhelm Vandort (Sports), Rohan Amarasinghe (Administration). Secretary – Fowzil Nawaz. Assistant Secretary – Dharshana Liyanage. Treasurer – R. Sivagnanam. Assistant Treasurer – Mahesh Wijenayake. Sectional Heads – Farman Cassim (Legal Affairs), Teranka Careem (Entertainment and Fellowship), Asif Johar (Sports), R. Thirukumar (Club House Affairs/Kitchen). Ranjeewa Senanayake (Administration/Bar). General Committee – Mohamed Nizam, Maithri Vithanage, Laksanda Gunawardena, Dilshan Hossen, Babu Balan, Shamil Amit, Gavin Weeraperumal, Thariq Thulba, Shifaz Najimudeen, Firdouse Ghouse, Shiraz Lye, Peter Wijesekera, S. Kandeepan, Senthil Rajendran, Derrick Goonetileke, Aruna Wijesekera, S.K. Ashok, Mithral Perera, Divakar Ratnadurai, Kurt Rodrigo, Chryshan Rodrigo, Azmi Mohideen, T. Tilakaratnam, Senthil Selvan, Asela Lokuge, Riza Azoor, Thariq Bazeer, Wazeer Zain.

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Other Sports Articles
Cricket breaking petty barriers
Former Lankan Test cricketers feel DRS should have remained
What would have been for Wales
Local cricket contests formatted
Julian spins St. Peter's to easy innings win
The queen is scared
Leading with the right footing?
Disabled Malar finds a new world in Volleyball
Thangarajah takes title as Lankans make it three in-a-row
Mercantile Hockey Sevens Today
MAS clinch Merc Swimming title
Cooray leads Joes to Victory
Cambrians begin season on winning note
Zahira set to make strong comeback
Gurukula Kelaniya oozing with talent
‘Niko’, Clifford and 1974
Deaf Cricket Sixes on December 4
Richie Sappideen elected OWSC President
Malinga Amarasinghe wins Young Cricketer of the Year Award
SPC juniors emulate the seniors
Navy honours ‘Beach Games’ medal winners
Petes under 18 shuttle doubles champs


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 1996 - 2011 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved | Site best viewed in IE ver 8.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution