Inter- Provincial limited over from January 11

The Inter-Provincial limited over tournament is scheduled to be played from January 11 (Tuesday). Five teams Basnahira, Wayamba, Uva, Kandurata and Ruhunu are down to contest the tournament.
The first round matches will be played at the SSC ground. The two semi finals and the final will be played under floodlights at the Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium.

The semi finals will be played on January 23 and 24 while the final is slotted to be played on January 26.

Schedule of matches:
January 11 – Basnahira vs Wayamba. January 12 – Kandurata vs Ruhuna. January 13 – Uva vs Wayamba. January 14 – Basnahira vs Kandurata. January 15 – Ruhuna vs Uva. January 16 – Kandurata vs Wayamba. January 17 – Basnahira vs Ruhuna. January 18 – Kandurata vs Uva. January 19 – Ruhuna vs Wayamba. January 20 – Basnahira vs Uva. All matches at SSC.
January 23 and 24 Semi Finals (D/N). January 26 – Final (D/N). All at Pallekele International Stadium.

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Other Sports Articles
There were some hard decisions to be taken – Aravinda
It was not rocket science after all
It was ‘cape of good hope’ for India
When will these teachers learn?
St. Sebastian’s crush Thurstan by ten wickets
Ananda spinner Perera take early lead
Mahes Rodrigo - The end of a glorious innings
South Paw on top
Mithun Perera turns pro
Watch out for Chandrika Subashini
Sampath Bank meet their waterloo
Inter- Provincial limited over from January 11
Sri Lanka to play Arabian Gulf and HK at home
Nuwani proves her skills at the table
Premadasa track has the answers


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 1996 - 2011 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved | Site best viewed in IE ver 8.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution