Ananda spinner Perera take early lead

Bata-the Sunday Times Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer of the year contests
Ananda spinner Sachitra Perera who have been their match winner so far is leading the fray in the first count of the Bata-the Sunday Times Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer contest in the Allisland segment.

Perera who has ended up with 54 votes leads with Royalist Ramith Rambukwella in second place with 39 votes. In the third pace is Nalanda’s D. Mahanama, who has begun the run with 32 votes against his name.

Though nine cricketers from the All Island Contest have already are in the fray, the emerging category and the International Schools segment have failed to identify their favourite cricketers still.
Reader’s prizes on count 1 goes to: 1. Mathisha Palangasinghe 46, Pangiriwatte Mawatha, Mirihana, Nugegoda. 2. Sepala Jayasekera, 10B, 82L, National Housing Scheme, Raddolugama 3. B.K. Mather, 13-A, 6/2, Fussels Lane, Wellawatte.

All Island Contest
1. Sachitra Perera Ananda College 54
2. Ramith Rambukwella Royal College 39
3. D. Mahanama Nalanda College 32
4. Dananjaya De Silva Richmond College 27
5. Chaturanga Kumara St. Joseph's College 19
6. Supun Navaratne Thurstan College 18
7. K.W. Ruvinda Sharman Ananda College 11
8. Niroshan Dickwella Trinity College 09
9. Akila Jayawardene Trinity College 01

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Other Sports Articles
There were some hard decisions to be taken – Aravinda
It was not rocket science after all
It was ‘cape of good hope’ for India
When will these teachers learn?
St. Sebastian’s crush Thurstan by ten wickets
Ananda spinner Perera take early lead
Mahes Rodrigo - The end of a glorious innings
South Paw on top
Mithun Perera turns pro
Watch out for Chandrika Subashini
Sampath Bank meet their waterloo
Inter- Provincial limited over from January 11
Sri Lanka to play Arabian Gulf and HK at home
Nuwani proves her skills at the table
Premadasa track has the answers


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 1996 - 2011 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved | Site best viewed in IE ver 8.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution