Status quo remains

BATA-Sunday Times Most Popular School Boy Cricketer of the Year Contest 2010

Once again there are no changes at the top spots at the end of count No 16 of the Bata-The Sunday Times Most Popular Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year Contests for the year 2010.

In the All Island Contest Raihaan Rizvi of Carey after picking up the lead during the first half of the counting polled very consistently to hold on to his lead . Anandian Geshan Wimaladharma who fared well with the bat during the season with a century against his name is in the second sport, but is far behind the leader to give any serious challenge with 3368 votes against his name.

In the outstation contest once again it is the Kalutara lad G.A. Madushan who is in the lead with 7027 votes. In the second place in the outstation contest is Nalin Priyadharshana of Siri Piyarathana MV, Padukka who had collected 5327 votes at the end of this count.

Shaji Rayyan Samman – the Wattala Lyceum International School lad still holds on to his first position with 6940 votes, but, could be challenged by team mate Nesarajaha Revenson who boasts 5487 votes against his name.

The reader’s prizes of this week go to: (1). K.M.A. Dharmasiri, 116/B, Thambiligasmulla Road, Kiribathgoda. (2). P.H.D. Nirashini, 462, Galle Road, Moratuwa. (3). Thilini Ganika, 28/C, Thibbotugoda, Ganemulla.

Count 16

All Island Contest
1. Raihaan Rizvi Carey 26775
2. Geshan Wimaladharma Ananda 3368
3. Nishal Fonseka St. Benedict’s 2913
4. Kithruwan Vithanage Royal 1716
5. Ramesh Vidanarachchi St. Joseph's 811
6. Shavindra Edirisuriya Royal College 694
7. Mohamed Ijaz D.S.S 524
8. Nipun Karunanayake Nalanda College 395
9. Shehan Fernando St. Peter’s 337
10. Luvina Lochana Thurstan 279

Outstation Contest
1. G. Ayesh Madushan Holy Cross 7027
2. Nalin Priyadharshana Siri Piyarathana Vid 5327
3. Anjelo Jayasinghe Maris Stella 2679
4. Kavindu Ashan Perera Panadura Royal 1500
5. K. Dinuka Kaushalya Kuliyapitiya Central 668
6. Sapumal Pathirana Kalutara Vid 491
7. Hasitha Lakmal De Silva Kularatne Vid 301
8. Dasun Shanaka Maris Stella 282
9. Aruna Mahesh C.W.W. Kannangara 221
10. Dharshana Rajarathna Galewela Central 154

International School Contest
1. Shaji Rayyan Samman Lyceum Intl.-Wattala 6940
2. Nesarajaha Revenson Lyceum Intl.-Wattala 5487
3. Tharusha Thilakarathne Lyceum Intl-Wattala 2543
4. Rajeer Sri Keerthiwardena Gateway 2383
5. Aswin Hanifa Lyceum Intl-Nugegoda 663
6. Naushid Nuhuman Lyceum Intl-Wattala 566
7. Akram Thadhani Lyceum Intl-Wattala 414
8. Yokanth Ravichandrakumar Lyceum Intl-Wattala 346
9. Raminda Silva Lyceum Intl-Wattala 152

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Other Sports Articles
Mr. Sports Minister – This is not a dummy
Will the IRB buy this one?
England was a Star Eleven!
New SLRFU kicks off with a thud and bang
Status quo remains
Petes let off at the Pearly gates
Below standard Kandy down spirited Army
Indunil Herath lacks nutrition; SLAF a great athletic reviver
HFC ‘Bamba’ All Island winners
Age, talent and consistency -- Readers Forum
Priyantha Elected to world congress
Karate champ Nathen Kushan
Aney Is It True?
David Beckham en route to Afghanistan
Clarke keen to stay part of the Twenty20 experience
Spain omit Marcos Senna from 2010 World Cup squad
Veteran Sajith says bye to active cricket
Nawala Janadhipathi hockey champs
Japan chief admits S. Korea warm-up 'risky'
Isipathana has the last laugh
Cavaliers to stage veterans T20
Rajans second half storm not enough to stop Kingswood
No terror threat at World Cup: Fifa
CRICADS now on June 5
Zahira pool project buoyed by unreserved support of cement


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 2010 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.| Site best viewed in IE ver 6.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution