Ave Maria Convent Negombo Under 15 Throw Ball champs

Pic by Negombo Corr W. Hubert Fernando

The Under 15 team of Ave Maria Convent Negombo bagged the championship title at the All Island Throw Ball Tournament 2009. The team is pictured above: (First row from left): Swarna Fernando (PTI in Charge), Rev. Sister Francine Muthugala (Principal Ave Maria Convent Negombo), Mrs. Kusum Fernando (PTI). Second row from left - Manudya N. Chandrasiri, Shenuka Vihangani, Diana Fernando (Captain), Hiruni Thilakshana, Hasara Fernandi, Tharushika Sathsrani. Third row from left - Andriya Fonseka, Malisha Silva, Shayani Madurawela and Samurdi Fernando

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
Other Sports Articles
How much did the cricket bag cost?
Test cricket as a selling tool
Tough task ahead for the Lankans
Tillekeratne Dilshan rushed to hospital with broken nose
Premier Tier ‘A’ final postponed
The way the rugby cookie crumbles
A test match better forgotten
The Sri Lankan trio flies high
Rewarding year for Dulakshi
Ave Maria Convent Negombo Under 15 Throw Ball champs
Ga-Ru Karate programme
PE teachers should encourage kids to play
Kandy cricket wrecked by rain
An innings that would be remembered
Sailors lead in Defence Games
Royal student shoots his way to national championship
Hameed Al Husseini on the toss of a coin
Dialog President’s Gold Cup Volleyball


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 2009 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.| Site best viewed in IE ver 6.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution