20th May 2001
Front Page
Editorial/Opinion| Business
SportsMirror Magazine
The Sunday Times on the Web
Contents Index Page
Front Page
Mirrror Magazine


Cheers from peers

1) Ms. Sonali Samarasinghe with her awards

2) The sister of the late Mylvaganam Nimalarajan, Ms. Premarani Jaythees Paul  Nimalarajan receiving his award from Mrs. S. Kallasapathy

3) Mr. Ranjith Jayasinghe receiving his award from Mr. Ariya Rubesinghe

4) Ms. Dilrukshi Handunnetti gets her award from Mr. Ilkka Uusitalo

5) A section of the distinguished guests including diplomats and the Commonwealth Press Union's Press Freedom Director Ms. Lindsay Ross

6) Mr. Ameen Izzadeen receiving the Best Designed Newspaper Award from Mr. Amal Jayasinghe

7) Mr. Sajeewa Chinthaka gets his award from Mr. M.G. Wenceslaus

8) An Oriental dance item

9) Mr. Daminda Ranasinghe receiving his award from Mrs. Lakmini Welgama

10) Ms. Nilika de Silva gets her award from Mr. Sarath Cooray

11) Mr. W. Wijesoma receives his award from Prof. Tissa Kariyawasam

12) Mrs. Ranee Mohammed with her award

13) Mr. K. Sooriarachchi gets his award from Mr. Vijitha Yapa

14) Mr. M. A. de Silva collecting his award from Mr. Phillip Cooray

15) Mr. Anthony David receiving  Mr. Thalid Deen's award from Mr. Upali Tennakoon

16) A Latin American dance display

17) Mr. J. Weerasekera gets his award from Mr. Siri Ranasinghe

18) Mr. Asoka Gunatilleke receiving his award from Mr. Lucian Rajakarunanayake.

Cheers from peers


More Plus

Return to Plus Contents


Plus Archives

Front Page| News/Comment| Editorial/Opinion| Plus| Business| Sports| Mirror Magazine

Please send your comments and suggestions on this web site to 

The Sunday Times or to Information Laboratories (Pvt.) Ltd.

Presented on the World Wide Web by Infomation Laboratories (Pvt.) Ltd.
Hosted By LAcNet