## 'Top 50' Professional and Career Women Awards 2021 Winners

SRI LANKA					
Category	Name	Designation	Organization		
Human Resources (includes HR, HRD & IR)	Dinali Peiris	Group Human Resources Director	MAS Holdings, Member of the Board of MAS Capital (Pvt) Ltd. (Apparel Board)		
Banking Industry (Banking Professionals)	Keasila Jayawardana	Chairperson	National Savings Bank		
Finance Services (Finance Professionals, Audi- tors, Insurance services, Stockbrokers & Leasing)	Dinali Katipearachchi	Vice President	Aitken Spence Corporate Finance (Pvt) Ltd		
Marketing & Marketing Communications (Sales, Brands, Customer Care, Public Relations)	Kavindra Rajapaksa	VP/Head of Marketing	Softlogic Life Insurance PLC		
Legal	Ambika Satkunanathan	Human Rights Lawyer and Fellow	Open Society Foundation		
State & Government Sector	Grace Asirwatham	Ambassador to Belgium, Luxembourg and Head of Mission to the European Union	Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Sri Lanka		
Corporate Communication	Manindri Bandaranayake	Chief Branding Marketing Officer	Janashakthi Group		
Digital Media	Tharindi Thalahiti	Deputy Editor	Pulse – Derana Macroentertainment Pvt Ltd		
Supply Chain & Logistics	Deborah Dissanayake	General Manager Sales	Expolanka Freight Pvt Ltd		
Hospitality Industry (Careers in Tourism, Food & Beverage, Travel, Transport, Meetings & Events, Entertainments & Attractions)	Chandra Madanayake	Managing Director	Fab Foods Pvt Ltd		
Arts & Entertainment Industry	Anoli Perera	An artist and arts writer			
Defence Force & Civil Security	SSP R. A. Darshika Kumari	Director	The Bureau for the Abuse of Children & Women		
Sports	Thampu Nelka Shiromala	The first ever Sri Lankan Boxing referee and judge who officiated at the recently concluded Tokyo Olympics			
Educator (Educational Institutes, Schools, Universities etc.)	Prof. Mangala Gunatilake	Associate Professor/Professor, Depart of Physiology, Managing Director	Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka Association for Laboratory Animal Science		
Science, Technology & Research	Prof. Hiranya Peiris	Professor of Astrophysics at University College London (UCL), Director of the UCL Cosmoparticle Initiative, and a Director of the Oskar Klein Centre for Cosmoparticle Physics in Stockholm			

Health & Medical Sector	Dr. Padma Sriyani Gunarathna	President	Sri Lanka Medical Association
Corporate Leader of the Year	Vidya Sivaraja	Managing Director	Fonterra Sri Lanka & India
Woman Board Director of the Year	Thushara Wijewardena	Non-Executive Independent Director	Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Career Role Model of the Year	Thilanka Abeywardena	CMO Lead - South East Asia New Markets	Microsoft Sri Lanka
Business Role Model of the Year	Fazeela Dharmaratna	Proprietor	CeeBees Preschool and Child Care Centre and Creche Services
Male Champion of Change	Ajay Amalean	Co-Founder/Chairman	MAS Holdings
Social Change Maker of the Year	Devadharmini Selvika Sahathevan	Executive Director	United Humanity
Inspirational Professional Woman of the Year	Dr Maheshi Ramasamy	Clinical Medicine, Medicine	British-Sri Lankan physician and lecturer. She is currently working as one of the chief investigators at the Oxford Vaccine Group.
Inspirational Woman of the Year	Prof. Nadira Karunaweera	Chair and Senior Professor of Parasitology	Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo
Trail Blazer	Aruni Goonetilleke	Chairperson	HNB Bank
Game Changer of the Year	Randhula De Silva	Founder CEO	GLX (Good Life X)
Judges Award	Dr. Vajira Chithrasena	Veteran Sri Lankan traditional dancer, choreographer, and teacher	
Print Media	Chandani Kirinde	Senior Journalist	Wijeya Newspapers Limited
Electronic Media	Chethana Liyanage	SATANA Political Presenter	Sirasa - Maharaja Group
Career Achievements	Shani Calyaneratne Karunaratne	Ambassador-designate at the Sri Lanka Embassy in Lebanon	Embassy of Lebanon
Career Achievements	Devika Ellepola	Sales Manager – Commercial Operations, Sri Lanka	Emirates Airline
Career Achievements	Darshika Jayasekara	Project Director – New Bridge Construction Project Over Kelani River Eng.	
Career Achievements	Summaiya Macan Markar	Chief Legal ,Compliance and Privacy Officer	Allianz Insurance Lanka Ltd
Local Global (Outstanding Personality who is Sri Lankan and leading global venture)	Suhanya Raffel	Museum Director	M+, Hong Kong
Positive Media Campaign on the empowerment of Women	NDB/SIRASA	"Sri Lanka Vanithabhimana"	
Best NGO/INGO or Association Fostering Women's Empowerment	SOS Children's Villages Sri Lanka		
Best Organizational Culture Award (Gender Equal, Inclusive and Respectful Workplace)	AIA Insurance Lanka Ltd		
Best ESG Project on Women's Empowerment by an Organization	Hirdaramani Apparel	WOW - The Wonders of Wellbeing program	
Inspirational Woman with Attitude and Skills	Asanthi Ruwanmani De Silva	A novel writer, song writer, poet, critic and swimmer	Visually impaired
Inspirational Young Entrepreneur of the Year	Harshi Manamendra	Founding Director	Ishara Ventures Pvt Ltd

Outstanding Woman Entrepreneur (Large)	Shea Wickramasinghe	Group Managing Director	Ceylon Biscuits Limited		
Outstanding Woman Entrepreneur (Small)	Kirithika Thushyantha	Managing Director	Techno Brain International Pvt Ltd		
Outstanding Woman Entrepreneur (Small)	Adhisha Dahanayake	Founding Director	Double XL Pvt Ltd		
Upcoming Woman Entrepreneur	Nayanathara Wimalaguna Koditu- wakku	Proprietor	Tara Watergate Hotel		
Upcoming Woman Entrepreneur	Pulani Ranasinghe	Founder / CEO	Loons Lab Pvt Ltd		
Social Entrepreneur of the Year	Ruchini Liyanage	Managing Directress	Sunimal's		
Upcoming Woman Entrepreneur	Shanthini Ahangama	Founder/CEO	Coconut Miracle Pvt Ltd		
Upcoming Woman Entrepreneur	D M Podimanike	Proprietor	Bhagya Pan Production - Polonnaruwa		
Upcoming Woman Entrepreneur	G.Sivajothi	Proprietor	Lakshmi Product - Kalmunai		
MALDIVES					
Professional Role Model of the Year	Justice Aisha Shujune Muhammad	Justice	Supreme Court		
Career Achiever of the Year	Aishath Jennifer	Island Aviation Services Limited	Deputy Managing Director		
Woman with a Cause	Dr Fathimath Nazla Rafeeg	Health Protection Agency	Medical Officer (Head, Communicable Disease Control)		
Inspirational Woman of the Year	Maimoona Aboobakuru	Health Protection Agency	Director General		
Climate Action Award	Aishath Hudha Ahmed	Independent Environment Consultant			
Entrepreneur of the Year	Abidha Ismail Ali	Designer Fabrics			

-END-