ISSN: 1391 - 0531
Sunday, January 21, 2007
Vol. 41 - No 34

Dr. Kapuwatte re-elected President Kandy SC

Dr. Sarath Kapuwatte who took over the mantle in 1992 was yet again re-elected as President of the Kandy Sports Club at its 134th annual general meeting held today (Sunday Jan. 21) at Nittawela. All the office bearers for the ensuing year also came in uncontested.

For the forthcoming season the team will be led Jeewa Galgamuwa. He takes over from Sajith Mallikaratchie. KSC are the defending Caltex ‘A’ league champions.

Office bearers for the ensuing year:

Patrons – E.W. Balasuriya, President – Dr. S. Kapuwatte, Vice Presidents – Malath Fernando, Hemantha Yatawara, Secretary – Mahesh Weerasinghe, Treasurer – Ranjit Gunaratne, Trustee – Dr. Kapuwatte, Malik Samarawickrema, Gen. Manager - Izwan Omar.

Top to the page

Copyright 2007 Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka.