New State ministers and Deputy ministers sworn in

9 September 2015 - 73   - 0

The new State and Deputy Ministers sworn in at the Presidential Secretariat a short while ago. The full list of newly appointed ministers as follows: State Ministers 01 T.B. Ekanayake State Minister of Land 02 A.H.M. Fauzi State Minister of National Integration 03 Priyankara Jayaratne State Minister of Law and Order 04 Lakshman Yapa Abeywardane State Minister of Finance 05 Dilan Perera State Minister of Highways 06 Ravindra Samaraweera State Minister of Labour and Trade Union 07 Dilip Wedaarachchi State Minister of Fisheries 08 Niroshan Perera State Minister of National Policy and Economic Development 09 Palitha Range Bandara State Minister of Vocational Training 10 Ruwan Wijeyawardene State Minister of Defence 11 Mohan Lal Grero State Minister of University Education 12 Champilka Premadasa State Minister of Industries and Commerce 13 Vijayakala Maheswaran State Minister of Child Affairs 14 Wasantha Senanayake State Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources 15 Sujeewa Senasinghe State Minister of International Trade 16 Wasantha Aluvihare State Minister of Agriculture 17 Sudarshani Fernandopulle State Minister of Water Supply 18 V. Radhakrishnan State Minister of Education 19 A. L.M. Hizbullah State Minister of Rehabilitation and Reconciliation Deputy Ministers 01 Sumeda G. Jayasena Deputy Minister of Wildlife 02 Susantha Punchinilame Deputy Minister of Public Administration 03 Ameer Ali Deputy Minister of Rural Economy 04 Lasantha Alagiyawanna Deputy Minister of Megapolis 05 Indika Bandaranayake Duputy Minister of Housing 06 Faisal Cassim Deputy Minister of Health 07 Dunesh Gankanda Deputy Minister of Disaster Management 08 Dulip Wijesekara Deputy Minister of Postal and Muslim affairs 09 Lakshman Wasantha Perera Deputy Minister of Plantation 10 Nishantha Muthuhettigama Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping 11 Anoma Gamage Deputy Minister of Petroleum 12 Harsha De Silva Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs 13 Ranjan Ramanayake Deputy Minister of Social Services 14 Ajith P. Perera Deputy Minister of Power and Energy 15 Eran Wickramaratne Deputy Minister of State entrepreneurship 16 Ashoka Abeysinha Deputy Minister of Transport 17 Arundika Fernando Deputy Minister of Home Affairs 18 Tharanath Basnayake Deputy Minister of Telecommunications & Digital Infrastructure 19 H.M. Haris Deputy Minister of Sports 20 Karu Paranavithana Deputy Minister of Provincial Council & Local Government 21 Nimal Lansa Deputy Minister of Tourism & Christian Affairs 22 Siripala Gamlath Deputy Minister of Foreign Employment   1 2 3 4 5 6  

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment

Top Stories

O/L students to receive temporary identification certificate due to shortage in NIC cards

G C E Ordinary Level (O/L) students who have applied for their Digital National Identity Card (NIC)'s, will be issued a temporary certification...

24 October 2019 - Views : 7

SriLankan flight diverted to Mattala due to bad weather

24 October 2019

Gotabhaya's manifesto to be revealed tomorrow ; separate manifestos for each province

24 October 2019

CPC faced losses upto Rs 105 billion last year ; COPE report shows

24 October 2019

Features & Analysis

In pictures : Christmas cake mixing at Taj Samudra

The Taj Samudra recently held its traditional cake mixing celebrations at the Grand Marquee. Captured here are images...

Designer Nayana Ascharya Peiris among BBC's 100 inspiring women of 2019

Designer Nayana Ascharya Peiris has been named among the BBC's 100 inspiring and influential women from arou...

Special screening programme for breast cancer at Early Detection Centre in Narahenpita

October is designated as ‘Breast Cancer Awareness Month’, worldwide. Cancer ranks amongst the leading thr...

The Wolf is back! ‘Big Bad Wolf Book Sale’ to get underway from tomorrow

The wolf is here with books for us to devour! The highly anticipated ‘Big Bad Wolf Sale’ which is open to...