New cabinet sworn in

12 January 2015 - 62   - 0

A 27-member cabinet of Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe was sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat this evening. Ten State ministers and eight Deputy Ministers also took oaths at the sworn in ceremony. All the ministers and their respective ministerial portfolios as follows: Cabinet ministers Ministry of Policy Implementation, Economic Development- Ranil Wickremesinghe (PM) Ministry of Public Peace & Christian Affairs - John Amaratunga Ministry of Internal Affairs - Joseph Michael Perera Ministry of External Affairs - Mangala Samaraweera Ministry of Buddha Sasana - Karu Jayasuriya Ministry of Food Security - Gamini Jayawickrema Ministry of Plantation Industries - Lakshman Kiriella Ministry of Finance - Ravi Karunayake Ministry of Urban Development and Water Supply - Rauf Hakeem Ministry of Power And Energy - Champika Ranawaka Ministry of Health and Indigenous Medicine - Rajitha Senaratne Minitry of Irrigation Duminda Dissanayake Ministry of Highways and Investment Promotion - Kabeer Hashim Ministry of Land and Land Development - MKDS Gunawardana Ministry of Housing and Samurdhi - Sajith Premadasa Ministry of Justice - Wijeyadasa Rajapakse Ministry of Media - Gayantha Karunathilaka Ministry of Tourism - Naveen Dissanayake Ministry of Ports - Arjuna Ranatunga Ministry of Industry and Commerce - Rishard Bathiudeen Ministry of Plantation Infrastructure Facilities - P. Digabaram Ministry of Resettlement, Reconstruction and Hindu Affairs- DM Swaminathan Ministry of Education - Akila Viraj Kariyawasam Ministry of Foreign Employment - Thalatha Atukorale Ministry of Internal Transport - Ranjith Madduma Bandara Ministry of Social Services and Welfare - P. Harrison Ministry of Womens Affairs - Chandrani Bandara   Ministers of State State ministry of Cultural Affairs - Nandimitra Ekanayake State ministry of Aviation - Faizar Mustapha State ministry of Electricity and Power - Palitha Range Bandara State ministry of Childrens Affairs - Rosy Senanayake State ministry of Defence - Ruwan Wijewardane State ministry of Higher Education - Rajiva Wijesinha State ministry of Youth Affairs - Niroshan Perera State ministry of Fisheries - Dilip Wedaarachchi State ministry of Plantaion Industries - K.Velayudam Deputy ministers Ministry of Industry and Commerce - Champika Premadasa Minister of Economic Development & Policy Implementation - Harsha de Silva Ministry of Road and Investment Development - Eran Wickramaratne Ministry of Justice - Sujeewa Senasinghe Ministry of Tourism- Wasantha Senanayake Ministry of Women’s Affairs - Vijayakala Maheswaran Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Ajith P. Perera Ministry of Irrigation - Anoma Gamage      

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment



Features & Analysis

People’s Church, Narahenpita launches a celebration of Hope from April 19-21

People’s Church, Narahenpita launches a celebration of Hope from  April 19 -21, 2019 from 5.30 p...

'Victoria' TV star Laurence Fox indulges in Ayurvedic 'no-frills detox' in Beruwela

Playing the “charismatic and wayward” Foreign Secretary Lord Palmerston in ITV's 'Victoria&#...

Disney's video streaming service sets November launch

Disney announced Thursday that its video streaming service would launch in the US in November, spotlighting its block...

Scholarships for Sri Lankan students to study Ayurveda, Yoga, Homepathy in India

The High Commission of India in Colombo has initiated a scholarship programme for  Sri Lankan nationals und...