SL in SA: Sri Lanka names T20 squad

14 March 2019 - 86   - 0

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) named a 16-member squad for the upcoming Twenty20 series between Sri Lanka and South Africa.

Lasith Malinga will continue to lead the team in the three-match series, as Sri Lanka would look forward to come out from their poor losing streak in the ongoing ODI series.

South Africa have already snatched up the series 4-0 with one more ODI match to go, before the T20 series kicks off on Tuesday (19) at Cape Town.

The second and third T20 matches will be played on March 22 and 24 at the Centurion and Johannesburg. 

Sri Lanka won the two-match Test series under Dimuth Karunaratne.  

Sri Lanka T20 squad: Lasith Malinga (Captain), Niroshan Dickwella, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Priyamal Perera, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lakshan Sandakan

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment



Features & Analysis

Daniel O’Donnell and Mary Duff thrill Colombo fans once again

Daniel O’Donnell, one of Ireland’s best known performers who continues to push the boundaries of his care...

In Pictures : Digital Library launched at the Public Library premises

The Colombo Digital Library was launched yesterday (March 14)  at the Colombo Public Library premises by Digital...

Vajira - prima ballerina of Kandyan dancing turns 87

Vajira - the prima ballerina of Kandyan dancing celebrates her 87th birthday on March 15. Frequently known as the wif...

Bharatha Natyam Recital: Pavitra Krishna Bhatt and Aparna Shastry Bhatt

Renowned Bharatnatyam exponent from India, Pavitra Krishna Bhatt will perform with his spouse Aparna Shastry Bhatt at...