Otara Gunawardena, Aroon Hirdaramani, Abbas Esufally and Dian Gomes appointed Honorary Consuls

22 January 2019 - 508   - 0

A new batch of Honorary Consul’s for four countries have been appointed by Foreign Affairs Minister Thilak Marapana with effect from November 01, last year.

A gazette notification was also issued by the Foreign Affairs Secretary Ravinatha Aryasinghe yesterday (Jan 22) to this effect.

Accordingly, the appointments are as follows;

Otara Del Gunawardena – Honorary Consul of Sweden

Aroon Hirdaramani - Honorary Consul of Guatemala

Abbas Esufally - Honorary Consul of Bhutan

Dian Gomes - Honorary Consul of Georgia

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment

Top Stories

Former Customs DG and Customs Addtl. DG ordered to be arrested

Former Director-General of Customs Jagath P. Wijeweera and former Additional Director General of Customs, Tharaka Seneviratne were ordered to be ar...

19 September 2019 - Views : 12

Three candidates make deposits ahead of upcoming Presidential polls

19 September 2019

Central Bank on Sinhaputhra Finance 

19 September 2019

Special cabinet meeting ends in a stalemate

19 September 2019



Features & Analysis

‘Built to be CEO’ by Sabrina Ghouse: A book for aspiring leaders

Sri Lankan born Sabrina Ghouse in her newly released, thought-provoking book ‘Built to be CEO, A Woman’s ...

Girls' semi-finals of the Inter-school Shakespeare Drama competition gets underway

The first day of the semi-finals of the girls' schools at the 46th Inter-School Shakespeare Drama Competitio...

Darshani Arulanandam's tribute performance to poet Subramanya Bharathi

The Swami Vivekananda Cultural Centre (SVCC), High Commission of India, Colombo, will be Organizing an evening of Bha...

Otara among 25 chosen personalities to name endangered baby gorillas in Rwanda

Sri Lankan entrepreneur, Otara Gunewardene was invited by the Rwandan Government as an honorary guest to name a ...