New Governors take oaths before President Sirisena

12 April 2018 - 579   - 0

New Governors appointed to seven provinces were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, today (April 12).

Mr. Hemakumara Nanayakkara    – Western Province
Mr. K.C. Logeswaran             – North Western Province
Mrs. Niluka Ekanayake          – Sabaragamuwa Province
Mr. Reginald Coorey             -Central Province
Mr. Marshal Perera             -Southern Province
Mr. M.P. Jayasinghe             -North Central Province
Mr. P.B. Dissanayake             – Uva Province
The Secretary to the President Austin Fernando was also present on this occasion, the President's media division reported.

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment

Top Stories

JHU urges meeting of all UNF parliamentary groups to choose presidential candidate

The Jathika Hela Urumaya (JHU) has urged that the UNPs presidential candidate be chosen upon consultation with the parliamentary groups o...

21 September 2019 - Views : 37

Closing date for presidential poll postal vote applications on Sept 30

21 September 2019

Ban on face coverings not in effect - Police

21 September 2019

PAFFREL calls for new laws on presidential candidates

21 September 2019

Features & Analysis

Colombo Book Fair gets underway today at the BMICH

The annual Colombo International Book Fair got underway at the BMICH (Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference ...

Shakespeare Drama Competition 2019 - Boys' Semi Finals

The first day of the semi-finals of the boys' schools at the 46th Inter-School Shakespeare Drama Competition...

In pictures: Circus Art and Music Festival

Five bands took center stage recently at the Women's International Hall as The Circus Art and Music Festival 2019...

‘Built to be CEO’ by Sabrina Ghouse: A book for aspiring leaders

Sri Lankan born Sabrina Ghouse in her newly released, thought-provoking book ‘Built to be CEO, A Woman’s ...