Nine new District Organizers for SLFP appointed

17 October 2017 - 112   - 0

Newly appointed nine Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP)  District Organizers received their letters of appointment from President Maithripala Sirisena today at the Presidential Secretariat, President Office said. 
Following are the new District Organizers
Nalin Gunasekara – Colombo District
Meera Lebbe Rebupasam – Ampara District
Nawanidaraja – Ampara District
I. H. Abdul Vahab – Ampara District
T. Rafaideen – Ampara District
Praneeth Padmathilaka – Matara District
M. H. M. Sakariya – Rathnapura District
Ariyarathne Wijewickrama (for Maha Oya Pradeshiya Sabha area) – Ampara District
Sijeewa Godaliyadda – Matale District

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment

Top Stories

Clash during SLMC election

A clash had erupted between two doctors during the election of the Sri Lanka Medical Council (SLMC) held today.  The clash had taken p...

24 January 2018 - Views : 14

Sampanthan meets with visiting Singapore Prime Minister

24 January 2018

Validity of Unity Government called into question by Joint Opposition in Parliament

24 January 2018

SL-S’pore FTA to open trade to the East Asian region

24 January 2018



Features & Analysis

Fantasy author Ursula K. Le Guin dies at 88

(Reuters) - Science fiction and fantasy author Ursula K. Le Guin, author of “The Left Hand of Darkness” a...

Sattiya classical dance recital by Dr. Meernanda Barthakur at the Indian Cultural Centre

Sattriya, the new form of Indian classical dance from Assam is to be performed by Dr. Meernand aBarthakur on January ...

United World College National Committee in Sri Lanka offers scholarships to students

The United World College National Committee in Sri Lanka (UWC SL) invites high school students to apply for entry in ...

Celebrating India and Sri Lanka at 70

To celebrate 70 years of independence of India and Sri Lanka and to mark the 69th Republic Day of India, the Hig...