Women's Cricket: Inoka Ranaweera named Sri Lanka captain for WC Qualifiers

11 January 2017 - 142   - 0

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has named Inoka Ranaweera to lead the national team for the Women's World Cup Qualifiers which will be held in Sri Lanka from February 7.

The squad includes 14 players with a mixture of experience and young players. 

The tournament begins on February 7 in Colombo with 10 countries competing. 

The top four teams will qualify for the ICC Women’s World Cup to be held in England in June 2017.

Sri Lanka Women’s squad: Inoka Ranaweera (Captain), Chamari Atapattu , Hashini Perera, Ishani Lokusuriya, Udeshika Prabodani, Sripali Weerakkody, Malsha Yahani, Inushi Fernando, Harshika Madavi, Sugandhika Kumari, Dilani Manodara, Chamari Polgampola, Prasadhini Weerakkody, Nipuni Hansika.

  Comments - 0

  • Leave a comment

Top Stories

Oman Post suspend services to Sri Lanka as indefinite strike continues

Oman Post has announced that it will temporarily stop receiving any mail to be sent to Sri Lanka, "due to unforeseen circumstances". ...

19 June 2018 - Views : 19

Police bust 'Maava' drug ring in Puttalam

19 June 2018

Police Sergeant killed by speeding vehicle

19 June 2018

Accused in rape case nabbed after absconding for 15 years

19 June 2018



Features & Analysis

At a glance: Different Voices

 ‘The Voice’ headed by Ishan De Lanerolle recently staged the second edition of their concert &lsquo...

Hindi courses for children and adults

Swami Vivekananda Cultural Centre (Indian Cultural Centre) is announcing admission to new session of Hindi cours...

Get ready for the Big Bad Wolf Book sale this month

The Big Bad Wolf (BBW) book sale has made its return early this year, following the highly enthusiastic response from...

Work space cum cafe at Café Sociale

 Café Sociale, a café cum working space that is also pet-friendly boasts a curated space and an ec...