Zahira team for contest in New Delhi

The Zahira team (pictured above) Standing from left to right – MFM Atheek, MMM Mushraf, MJM Zarwan, MSM Shamly, M. Shafir, MNM Adhil, MWM Adnan, Nawrus Rifay, S. Husain Ali, MN Rasmathulla, MIM Humaid,MSM Raihan, Aadhil Ahamed.Seated - Left to Right - P.O.G. Mr. Palitha Kulathunga,Vice Captain M. Azeem Azmy,Principal Mr. T.K. Azoor, Captain M. Farook, Coach Mr. Joseph Silva, Master In Charge Mr. M.Z.M. Mushfir

By virtue of having emerged Champions in the age group,The Zahira College Colombo Under 14 Team has been selected by the Sri Lanka Schools’ Football Association to represent Sri Lanka at the Subroto Mukerjee memorial Football Tournament to be conducted at New Delhi, India later this month.

Top to the page  |  E-mail  |  views[1]
Other Sports Articles
Rupees 10 million security bill for SLC
Cricket on its road to destiny
Captaincy and ground reality
The rugby Olympians
Aney Is it True ?
SLC umpires Committee in trouble
Shanuka’ double ton puts Bloomfield in box seat
Former skipper Kumble questions Dravid’s axing
Another feather in Thangaraja’s cap
Battle for the ‘Crossed oars’ at the Beira lake
Ananda College Under 12 & 16 Chess Champions
Zahira team for contest in New Delhi
Dasti summoned by President Zardari over outburst
Pollard powers T&T to unlikely victory
Somerset Sabres all but out
Ave Maria win at chess
Jaffna stuns STC
One billion won for a win


Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and a link to the source page.
© Copyright 2009 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.| Site best viewed in IE ver 6.0 @ 1024 x 768 resolution