ISSN: 1391 - 0531
Sunday December 30, 2007
Vol. 42 - No 31
Financial Times  

Latvian visas from German embassy

Applications for visas from Sri Lanka for entry into Latvia have to be submitted at the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Colombo from December 21, the Latvian Hony Consul’s office here said.

Earlier this month the Council of the European Union, Justice and Home Affairs in Brussels adopted a conclusion by which nine new EU Member States – Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Poland, Czech Republic , Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia and Malta joined the Schengen Area.


Top to the page

Reproduction of articles permitted when used without any alterations to contents and the source.
© Copyright 2007 | Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.