ISSN: 1391 - 0531
Sunday, July 29, 2007
Vol. 42 - No 09
Financial Times  

Exco of the Alumni Association of the Moratuwa University 2007

The Alumni Association of the University of Moratuwa was recently revived by electing a new group of office bearers.

Upon invitation from the Vice Chancellor of the University of Moratuwa, Shyamalee Tudawe accepted the post of President.
The appointments took place at the AGM held at the IESL Auditorium.

The office bearers for 2007 are - Shyamalee Tudawe (nee Premawardhana) (President), Chamila Hewawasam (Secretary), Pulinda Rajakaruna (Treasurer), Piyal Hennayake (Asst Sec), Ishan de Silva (Asst Treasurer) and Vice Presidents – K.M.S.N. Rekogama, Chandana Weerasinghe, and M.M.P. Navaratne; Committee Members - Dr Gihan Dias, Dr Ajith Madurapperuma, Ranjith Chandrasiri, Binupa Liyanage, Dr Harsha Munasinghe and Gratien Peries.

The new executive committee of the association is quite keen to make it a very active body working closely with the university as well as the industry. As the very first event of the Association, ‘Mora Uni Alumni Night’ has been organized as a re-union and a get together for the past graduates of the university on August 3 at Hotel Taj Samudra.

“Our main aim at this function is to bring together all the past graduates of the university, from all the faculties… and we hope that this event will be first of many such re-unions,” said Tudawe. Association Secretary Hewawasam said, “We are trying to build a data base of possible all alumni of the university, and for that purpose we need the website for all graduates abroad to also contact the alumni and to be registered with all their pertinent details.”


Top to the page

Copyright 2007 Wijeya Newspapers Ltd.Colombo. Sri Lanka.