TV Times


‘Ravers on Dope’ wins Austrian Grammy
One of the most successful Rave-Trance Projects in Europe ‘Ravers on Dope’ - producer, brother duo DJ Taylor and Flow with the Sri Lankan Singer, frontman Rohitha J of “Jayasri” fame won the Amadeus Austrian Music Award 2003 for their Summer Hit “Get High” in the category ‘Dance Music Act of the Year.’

“Amadeus Austrian Music Award” is the official Austrian Grammys dedicated to the Austrian born world famous classical music componist Wolfgang Amadeus MOZART, and presented by the Austrian Music Industry collaboration with the official Austria Top 40 and ORF (Austrian Broadcasting Corporation).

The Award Ceremony was held at the ORF Centre Vienna-Austria with the Award winning Top stars like Robbie Williams, Simply Red, Marcio Parker, Shakira... and many more. Among the winners of the National Acts were Udo Jurgens, Stefanie Werger, Ludwig Hirsch.., International Acts: Joe Zawinul (Jazz/Blues/Folk), Herbert Grunemayer (Album of the Year), Shakira (Song of the Year), Robbie Williams (Best International Artiste) and Ravers on Dope (Best Dance music Act).. etc.

According to the news coming from Vienna specially for the TV Times, the Boombastic show Programme went on stage live with Robbie Williams, Simply Red, Punjabi MC, Nena, Sarah Connor.. and more.

Ravers on Dope’s brand new single ‘Trip to Wonderland - Big Bass Drum ‘(EMI-Germany Europe) now on Charts across Europe incl: Austria, Germany, Belgium, Finland. Past two years Ravers on Dope absolved lots of live shows around Europe and Videos, appearances on MTV, VIVA, NBC, RTL so on with their top hits ‘Hardcore Vibes’, ‘Get High.’ ‘Trip 2 Wonderland.’

The frontman Rohitha J (as you may know from JAYASRI) and Producer bro duo Taylor and Flow sends their Regards and Love to all Sri Lankan music fans and perhaps,will be in Sri Lanka with Ravers on Dope and of course with Jayasri in the December Festive season.

Back to Top
 Back to TV Times  

Copyright © 2001 Wijeya Newspapers Ltd. All rights reserved.
Contact us: | Editorial | | Webmaster|